Stickfigure Recordings

Warning Light’s new album Inner Spaces has been released

 Hey Everybody,

Warning Light’s new album Inner Spaces has been released.  

Inner Spaces sees Warning Light (D Haddon) return with a new synthesizer based set after Latent Futurists’ guitar/bass focused sound the year previous. Started in Minneapolis but finished during a whirlwind of activity in a temporary studio at the foothills of the Tualatin range, Inner Spaces is the most succinct Warning Light album to date. An album that celebrates the pleasures of living in a small town (“Posti y Acquedotto” and “Galerion Gardens”) and staying home with the pets (“Most Curious of the Cats” and “Pouty Brown Eyes”), Inner Spaces also sees D Haddon employing playful arrangements and dynamic beatwork to populate his cinematic collection of dubby electro sounds.

RIYL : Yellow Magic Orchestra, Tangerine Dream’s Thief Soundtrack, David Sylvain’s instrumental work

take care,


Back to top